Bumbling “the Birds and the Bees”: Sex Ed in the United States

As a student who has been educated in another country, I was unaware of the dire straits students in America face in regards to sexual education. Coming from an International School, my sex ed was one that I considered to be more than adequate. From my previous schooling, I was able to learn about sex, puberty, and contraceptives in an environment that was not only unbiased, but informative and safe as well.

As I researched sex ed in the United States, I found that many people are dissatisfied with how it’s being taught in schools.

CLICK HERE for my discussion on the ineffectiveness of sex ed in the United States.

Leave a Reply

